Paradise Is In Your Mind…

Me: “Where do you think you are?!”

My Son: “Paradise”….

This conversation was about marshmallows that my son took the liberty of grabbing out  of my dad’s refrigerator and began munching on. I was heated that he would do such a thing without asking. Yet his response after I spoke to him about why at that moment it wasn’t quite appropriate to do so, made me think. He felt he was in paradise.

Given the current circumstances here in the great US of A I felt that response is something we all could learn from. If not us all, I certainly took it as a learning moment for myself. It made me think back a bit to Matthew 6 in the Bible when Jesus talks about God providing for His children. The key thing about that last portion of the chapter, for me anyway, was to not worry and know that all that I (we) have need of will be provided.

And perhaps I’m reading too deep but perhaps my child has a better/more innocent view on paradise than I do. Despite what goes on with this country and in our individual lives paradise really does start in the mind. If you believe that you can do then you will do and no one can stop you but you. A little faith goes a long way and it’s all about how you choose to look at your own circumstance. My son believes that being at granddaddy’s house is being in paradise so he can have whatever he likes (lol) and he acted on that. Now, I’m not saying to just do things lawlessly. I’m saying don’t let the fear of man hold you back in your mind from believing that you can still accomplish your goals in life no matter who is “in charge” of this country.

Hopefully my Sunday night ramble reaches someone somewhere but if it doesn’t I got something from it and I guess that’s all that matters. 🙂

Don’t forget to stop and hear the music

2 comments

  1. T. Wayne · January 27

    I do love this song. The lyrics are great.

    • Ms. Me/Chanita · January 27

      I concur!

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

