Who Am I Living For…

Good day all!

So, as some of you may know and others may not know, I am a licensed real estate agent here in North Carolina. I have been licensed now since December 2008 and before then I spent a lot of time shadowing my mom who got her license when I was in high school. Initially I got my license at her adamant request. I was pregnant with my first child at the time and I figured why not. At 21 I got my license on the first shot (yes I am proud of myself and thank God for that accomplishment).

What does this have to do with the title? Well since then I’ve let some things fall by the wayside from lack of motivation or feeling pressured to make choices simply because of what others desire for me. So, tonight I had to remind myself who I’m doing this for. Some people use vision boards (I too am working on one) and some people are like me. I need it to be a little more tangible. Pictures on a board aren’t always enough.

So what did I do? I took a look at some houses up for sale in my area in the prices range I feel comfortable with for a first home/investment property. Seeing what’s available now and knowing that I need to keep pushing so that I don’t have to just look at these and think “man I wish I had the funds to get that now…”.  I reminded myself to keep lowering my expenses (stop blowing unnecessary $$$) and work towards building assets. Like Robert Kiyosaki said: WEALTH = ASSETS  ≥ EXPENSES.

I CAN DO THIS!!!

By the way if you haven’t read Rich Dad Poor Dad I encourage you to do so! It’s only $7.11 through the link above to the book depository and it’s well worth it!

 

Don’t forget to stop and hear the music.

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

