Guess What I Did Today…

So for starters I did steal the title from the Case song Happily Ever After, so when you read it read the way he sings it. LOL! Music is always going to be a part of my soul. Anywho, on to the important stuff.

So, I actually started the process a little while a go. I read up on how to make money blogging from: Smart Blogger  by Jon Morrow. I was googling how to make money blogging because I figured it would be nice to make a little side money doing something I’ve been doing for the past 4 or 5 years. I mean I’ve created about 6 blogs all together. I was maintaining 3 of them all at once for the first year or two and then I trickled down to just this one and one other. That being said I’ve spent a lot of my time using this blog and the others as a public yet private diary for strangers to gaze at when they feel like it and hit the like button to make me feel special 🙂 ( by the way feel free to hit the like on this one I need to start taking stats more seriously).

Welp, I read his article How to Make Money Blogging: How This Blog Makes $100K per Month. Very useful and honest I must say, well worth the read if you’re interested in taking this journey with me. However, the first thing I thought when reading was I just want to do this as side money. Then about 10 seconds later I read the line in which said this is a horrible way to make side money LOL. I said geesh he must know me. So, then he talks about how it takes about 3-5 years to really break into this industry of blogging for dollars. In my head I’m just annoyed at the idea of so much time passing by with no results. But I still decided to subscribe just in case I wise up and decide to commit to something. After all I stated before I’ve already committed 4/5 years to blogging without receiving a single penny.

So, as you may or may not know, I’m not sure I left the post up long enough for you to know, but I went to New Orleans for Christmas. Great trip but that’s not what the post is about. On the way home my brain decided to think about ideas again :-o. It’s always lovely when that happens. So, I came up with an idea of how I’m going to use my blog to accomplish some financial freedom goals. YES!

What does any of this have to do with the title? Today I took a pledge after reading one of my emails from Jon Morrow. Today I married my blog. Today I pledged to take my blogging seriously. Hear the wedding bells yet??? I’m so excited and looking forward to the ups and downs and as you all know I love sharing my love life up here so I will definitely keep doing so with this new marriage.

Until next time!

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

