I’m Grateful For…

December 22, 2016

The roller coaster of a year it has been. I mean it has really been truly up and down and up and down and up and down. Between this time last year and today I have moved four times. I have been through about four cars, not including the one I wrecked of my brothers or even the one I borrowed of my dad’s for a while. I could definitely add much more detail to paint the picture of the roller coaster  but that’s not the whole point of this post. The point of this post is how truly GRATEFUL I am for ALL of it. The happy moments and the very depressing ones. The nights I went to bed unable to shake my smile and the nights I stayed up unable to shake my tears. I rejoice now knowing it all took place to get me to this point. This point of knowing that no matter what comes my way: 1. God is in control! 2. Failure is only a set up for success 3. I can adapt and move forward. This year has taught me so much about myself and my children. My eyes have been open to see beyond myself and I’ve been forced to grow up. It hurt to get here, like running field of knives with a piece of your ripping apart with every stride but there’s no point in turning around because behind you is death and ahead of you is new life. So you push through it and the closer you get to the new life the faster you run and the less you notice the pain from the knives because you stop focusing on the pain and you see is the promise of a future far better than your past. For that I’m beyond grateful. I don’t think words could truly express what this crazy hectic year has done for me. But I’ll show you!

 

GRATEFUL FOR MY CHANGE!!!!!!

3 comments

  1. Ms. Me/Chanita · February 10

    Thank you, I’m honored!!!!

  2. Reblogged this on Life between the lines and commented:
    Stories like this reminds me I am not alone. I won’t apologize for my journey…

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

