I’m Grateful For….

December 20, 2016

So, you all may not be aware of my life story at this current moment but long story super short version, I had to start over for the second time this year a little over a month ago. By start over I mean not only items around my home but my home itself, my job, my car, finances like EVERYTHING. That’s a story for another day though. Tonight I’m just happy I now have a microwave. 😀 My coworker was kind enough to give it to me because she and her boyfriend just moved in together  and they both had microwaves. So, she gave me the extra one. I know a microwave seems like a small thing and it’s not that I don’t like to cook because I do, it’s just heating up leftovers in the oven/on the stove with 2 elementary aged children can get to be a bit much. Especially the nights I get in a little later than planned and just need a quick meal for them to fill up their bellies. Problem solved now! I sent her a Marco ( a video messaging app she showed me) message thanking her that now my kids could enjoy their first bowl of popcorn in the new place. You never realize how much the little things count until you’re in a position that every little thing really does make a difference. I’m grateful for Camilla, she was my blessing tonight!

I’m also grateful for the way my kids pray. Each night I’ve been trying to make it a habit to pray with them before they go to sleep. Which it hasn’t been too hard because my son will ask me to do it a million times until I actually come upstairs to do it. I mean pretty much from the time we walk in the door until it’s time for them to go to bed he’ll ask over and over. I can say yes and he’ll still ask again in between transitions until actual bedtime. I think it’s just his way of saying “mommy please don’t forget”. And I actually appreciate that too to be honest. So, they each say their individual prayers out loud and then I finish up and say one as well and we collectively say amen at the end. I noticed tonight that most of their prayer if not all of it is “thank you God for…”. They don’t go to God like we (or maybe just I) do. Not that I don’t give thanks because I do and maybe that’s where they got it from. It’s just that is the bulk of their prayer, THANK YOU. That’s such a beautiful thing to me. It is my hope that they stay that way. I’m sure people might say it’s because they are children and don’t know much about pain or struggle so that’s why they just thank. However, given what has taken place in their lives this year due to my own lack of better judgement at times, I would beg to differ. They know how to express pain and they have experienced it but yet all they know to do or choose to say when they pray is thank you. Just as we as people are more open to do for those who show us gratitude and appreciation, wouldn’t you think God would do the same if not more? So, I hope they stay that way and I believe if they do many doors will be open for them in their lifetime. I’m grateful for the gratefulness of my beautiful blessings aka my children.

2 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 21

    I’m grateful for your children who gave you the inspiration to share with us. Thank You!

    • Ms. Me · December 21

      😊😊😊

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

