I’m Grateful For…

December 15, 2016

Tonight I get to go to my favorite place to workout. It’s a bit more common now but definitely still unconventional form of exercise  in my eyes anyway. Pole fitness! I love it, it’s great (in my opinion) for building strong core muscles. Not to mention it’s so much fun and ironically it’s the one place I go in a room full of women and feel there’s no judgement. So, I’m super hype about that.

I’m grateful for my friend Pamella. She’s the best! It is because of her that I get to attend the class tonight. She’s keeping the kids for me. I could go into many other details as to why I’m grateful for having met Pam but just know she’s got my back. And the funny thing is I just met her about 5 months ago.

I’m also grateful for being adult enough to have a crucial conversation today at work. I know I’m 29 years old and should have that skill mastered by now but I’m human. (lol) So, I’m just glad I was able to step up to the plate and take charge of my own observations and bring them up to the right person rather than cower and just let the situation simmer into a boil on the inside. Leaders speak up for themselves and others!

That being said I’m also grateful for the wonderful people I work with and my General Manager. She’s admirable.

I’m grateful for the nickle knobs that finally got put on my cabinets. LOL! I know it seems silly but to me it makes the place look even nicer.

Last but not least I’m grateful for the opportunity to congratulate someone dear to my heart on another successful step into a risk taking but rewarding future in real estate. 😉

Anywho, I may post a second one after the class tonight but I wanted to write this now in case I’m too tired or forget to write later.

5 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 16

    Real Estate… I want to get into thay field but I feel I have soo much to learn with what I’m trying to learn now. I need to take my time, work steady, and be patient. Thank you for sharing in the Gratefulness Corner, you always inspire me to write mine!

    • Ms. Me · December 16

      It’s going to come together if you do just that. I’m always honored to know I have/can inspire. I’m looking forward to reading yours!

    • Ms. Me · December 16

      I was looking forward to your post yesterday, are you posting one tonight?

      • MultidimensionalHE · December 17

        Yes, I will post one tonight. I apologize for getting your hopes up. 😞

      • Ms. Me · December 17

        Aww, it’s okay. After all it’s really my goal to post one every night, yours doesn’t have to be

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

