I’m Grateful For….

 

 

December 14, 2016

This morning I went outside to get in the car to take the kids to the bus stop as I always do around 6 in the morning. This time though I opened the car door and looked down and to my surprise I saw this box sitting under my seat. I have been driving this car now since last Friday, so I’m surprised I hadn’t seen this sitting there before now. It wasn’t really far under the seat at all, it was more so directly in front of it. Anywho, I look at the box and it reads that it’s an audio cassette book. So, I read a little of what it was about and my first instinct when I say 80’s was “nah”. Then I read on to see it was about some real estate guy, yatta yatta (lol). At that point I decided why not listen to a fictional book about the topic I’ve been reading about in nonfiction anyway. I popped it in and have been listening to it as I get in and out of the car all day. So, I’m grateful for the discovery of a good book/audio book to help pass the time in the car when I’m not in the mood for music (actually I’m almost always in the mood for music but it’s nice to try new things).

I’m also grateful for being convicted tonight in bible study about my view of people. I’m grateful for being able to see I’m flawed. I have come to this place in life where I don’t trust people much at all anymore. Yet that isn’t the way to be. In order to be a leader you have to trust people. You have to believe in people. I’m glad I was able to hear that and I can now continue to work on that area of me that’s flawed.

Last but not least, I’m grateful for having a good day overall. Things weren’t perfect but they were better than they have been in times past. For that I’m forever grateful!

2 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 15

    The grateful corner opens us up to endless possibilities!! It helps with finding and embracing our true selves!! Such a brilliant inspiration.

    • Ms. Me · December 15

      I concur! Thank you!

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

