I’m Grateful For…

So, I want to start a new ‘series’ so to speak. From now on I want to post something each night with the title above. In the post I plan to state at least 1 thing that went on/didn’t go on throughout that day that I’m grateful for. If you are a faithful reader please help hold me to it until it becomes a habit. (It takes 21 days to make/break a habit…so I’ve been told/read)

Tonight (December 13th, 2016) I am grateful because my 7 year old son used the word “literally” correctly in a sentence.  Perhaps the fact that I use that word A LOT helped lol. If so I need to start using more words of that caliber , so to speak (another phrase I’m using a lot lately unintentionally lol) more often.

Also, for whatever reason he called us all deacons in his prayer tonight. By us all I mean my dad (who is a preacher), my self and his sister/my daughter. I’m more tickled by it than anything but grateful as well.

 

3 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 14

    I love this new addition. Can I join you? The part about your son tickled me.

    • Ms. Me · December 14

      Yes, that would be great! Yeah I kind of opened one eye and looked at him and smiled when he said it lol

      • MultidimensionalHE · December 14

        Lol.

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

