Anxiety 

So, I debated briefly on the title. At first I was going to let the title be the name of the song as I usually do with music posts but this  post is more of a confession/realization.

 

That being said the song below is by Byron Cage, called I Will Bless The Lord. Now, back when I was in I believe my second semester at the local community college this song used to come on like clock work on the radio. I mean each day at a particular time it came on.

 

Back track a little more. I was born and raised in the city that the local community college is located in. In fact when people ask what part of the State or even city I’m from I always say the all over the county all together because I moved around so much. Yet, when I finally started driving by myself I had to always look up directions and print them out (obviously before a few technology advances).

 

So,  jump back to this song and me attending this school. The school has quite a few campuses throughout the county. My second semester was my first time having to attend classes at the main campus. So,  of course I had to print out directions to and from. Getting there wasn’t so bad leaving for whatever reason always got me. Perhaps it was the traffic pattern and the weird change in streets I had to watch out for just to get back on the highway. So, I actually used to praise God like legit in tears thanking God I made it to the highway without getting lost. And each time this song would be on the radio and it would always hit the peak in the song by the time I hit the highway and I’d blast it by that point. Though I’m sure I praised for other reasons too as the song played out my primary reason was getting to my destination safely without being lost.

 

This was not like a 1 day thing,  this I did for at least a week or 2 if my memory serves me right. So, I said all of that to say I think I have a little anxiety stuff going on deep down lol. I just happened to want to hear this song tonight and I remembered those moments. Although it also reminded me that I was also so grateful then for simple things that some people (including myself these days) take for granted. I’m also just coming to terms with my flaws.

 

IRONIC MOMENT OF REALIZATION:

I posted somewhere else as a joke that people please pray for my low tolerance of others on the road. Ha! God has a funny way of answering prayer.  😁😁😁

Anywho enjoy the song!!!

4 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 13

    Great Song, I listened to it possibly everyday for approximately 5 years. It’s very upbeat and uplifting. Excellent Choice!

    • Ms. Me · December 13

      Really? Lol but yeah it still has a the same uplifting affect on me. And thanks!

  2. MultidimensionalHE · December 13

    Yea, I was once worked at a State Agency and would listen to gospel every morning while reviewing, writing, and analyzing reports. Someday’s, when things got really tough, I’d listen to gospel all day. It’s hope I coped with what I was investigating, dealing with, and learning.

  3. MultidimensionalHE · December 13

    How**

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

