Anemia

So, I think it’s  time to come to terms with the fact that I have iron deficiency anemia. I think a part of me was hoping I’d never get that diagnosis although I know my mother has it. I can shamefully admit I used to think that maybe she was just making excuses for wanting to sleep a lot. However, I now realize it’s no excuse not joke. 

I spent a lot of my Saturday in bed. I felt so drained and I had gone to bed earlier than usual. I missed my 6am workout today because I still felt so drained this morning and felt that my rest was a bit more important. I’m a bit more alert now but I know this isn’t my normal energy level. 

So, I need to just go pick up my iron pills that I was prescribed back in August. I don’t like the idea of having to take something daily but it’s time to get over it. Hopefully by taking the supplements and tweaking my diet a little I can get my iron back to a normal level consistently. 

Now, my task is to MAKE myself set the time to pick the pills up from Walmart. 😞 

5 comments

  1. MultidimensionalHE · December 12, 2016

    You can do it! I understand how you feel, I absolutely hate taking pills with every passion I have. You can also consult with your doctor about using a more natural approach to achieve the prescribed iron levels. I hate that iron supplements can cause constipation..

    • Ms. Me · December 12, 2016

      Yikes! Yeah I don’t need that side affect. Not to get too gross but I already don’t use the restroom enough compared to how much I eat so that wouldn’t be good. Thank you for the encouragement!

  2. MultidimensionalHE · December 12, 2016

    That’s not gross, it’s natural. Based on my own experience, drinking water helps but you should tell your doctor that.

    • Ms. Me · December 12, 2016

      Again, thank you for understanding lol. Will do!

  3. MultidimensionalHE · December 12, 2016

    No problem and your are very Welcome!!

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

