Crossroads

Love is a funny thing
They say there’s a difference between being “in love” and loving someone
Here I am in a pickle
I love a man who put a ring on my hand again but I’m in love with my dreams
And I don’t want to give up on them for the sake of love,
I’ve done that so many times that I became unsatisfied with my life,
And it’s not fair to have to make such a big decision right on the edge of it all.
I’m at the fork in the road.
One side is a promise of love and to give me the world if I trust this man and settle down,
The other side is a risk of losing the chance to ever encounter that again, along with no promise to succeed just chasing a few dreams and believing success is possible.
One side offers trust and stability,
The other requires faith and hard work.
One side offers companionship and a 2 parent home for my kids,
The other may require a lot of lonely nights and stepping in to be both mommy and daddy still.
So, I’m praying, God why do I have to choose? !?

I could REALLY use a good honest friend right now, that’s as real as it gets.

4 comments

  1. Scott Mitchell · June 10, 2016

    hey my friend

    • Ms. Me · June 10, 2016

      Hi! How’s it going?

      • Scott Mitchell · June 10, 2016

        Going well. Trying to make the most of summer since it’s short in Michigan 🙂 You?

      • Ms. Me · June 10, 2016

        Same here just about, just trying to live and enjoy life to the fullest!

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

