It’s Not Trigonometry

I close my eyes. ….

And then I. …

I…I fantasize…

I fantasize…

About you and I

And we….

Or what could be. ..

We…that is

Me and you…

But then there’s she. ..

Minus me…plus she

The equation is quite tricky. ..

Keep you subtract me. ..

Add she. ..

Now that. ..that’s reality….
The situation is a scalene….
But I don’t want to get caught in the geometry…..
I…I just feel there’s a chemistry. …
How….how will I get around the mystery. ..
The mystery of what could be. ..
If you subtracted she and added me. ..
But I would not ask that of thee…
I have to uphold my morality.
LAY

Please do share what's on your mind :-)

